help me please, weird situation.

Hi, let me say first i am new to this site and this is my first time posting- here it goes: Yesterday, my boyfriend of a year and 6 mos, my female friend, and myself engaged in a threesome. we had joked about it before, and i had some interest in it, but when things got more serious, i got scared. i went through with it, and there was only a little pressuring, when i said i needed some. i was fine until they got together. i know i should have listened to my instincts and stopped it before it got serious, but i was curious. now i'm terrified it will mess up my boyfriend and i's relationship and i don't want that to happen. he was glad but didn't like seeing me sad afterwards, and assures me i'm still the only one for him, and i believe him. but i have these lingering feelings of regret and wishing it hadn't happened. anybody have advice on how to get past it and move on, while maintaining my relationship with my boyfriend and my friend. thanks- cs

- don't don'twant making love to my boyfriend to not be a private thing anymore.

ps- the hardest part is returning to our private sexlife, making it back into something only between us two. i will die if i let this thing break us up.

You post will go a long way to discouraging others who are thinking about doing something like this.

Two people who love each other usually don't think about threesomes so early in a relationship. That normally comes much later when boredom sets in. Look closely at your relationship to see if it's worth keeping.

There is no magic way for you to forget this instance. It would be nice if we could do anything we wanted and then just rub it our of our minds like it never happened. Well, a few lucky people without feelings or consciences can do that but most can't.