online to real life and completely confused (long, but plz read :)

UTsg2005

Hey Guys...

Well, I'm not a frequent poster on here by any means, HOWEVER, this site helped me IMMENSELY backin May when my girl of 2.5 years broke up with me literally out of nowhere. I was crushed, I thought I'd never go on, etc. Somebody on this board told me it was a blessing in disguise and something good was sure to come out of it, I just had no idea when to expect it or what to expect.

Well, it came - it came on October 6th (yeah, 3 weeks ago). Basically, here's the run-down:

I'm a college student, work two jobs, etc, not alot of time to go out clubbing to meet people or anything of the sort. So my roommate, being obsessed with "myspace" at the time gets me to make a profile. Ok, I figure, I'll broadcast some information and pictures to the world what the hell.

About a week later, I get a random message from this girl, we will call her Erin for privacy's sake. The message? "Hey Hottie! How u doin?". Well, that blindsided me and we got to talking on the site, then on Aim, and eventually on the phone. As a disclaimer I would like to add that I am in a "myspace" network of people that just go to my University (and some old friends from high school), and "Erin" just so happens to go to my school - however, she is a commuter and I live on campus. It also just so happens that we got out of similar length relationships right around the same time.

So, we really hit it off on the phone and such and before long I just asked her out on a date. I drove out to her house, picked her up, we had a great time, etc etc. We hung out again the next day even. During the first date there was hand holding, hugging, and the next day much of the same.