I want to be sure if he likes me!!!

N2017

Hey everyone,

I'm a student and I help out with a computer science class offered at my college. There's this guy that I sort of like and I think he might like me but I want to be sure, and I really need some input! He always smiles at me whenever I am explaining things on the board, and he's written in his assignments to the teacher how much he values my help, and when I offer outside of class help sessions for students he comes and walks with me out and asks me questions about my family and why I like computer science and things we're into. My fear is he's just sucking up so that I'll help him and he can pass the class, but at the same time he doesn't even need to because that's my role in the class.

Thanks!!

ps: thanks to everyone who helped me move on from the douchebag I was seeing. I posted a lot about it and all your advice was golden. I'm having a blast being single :-)

What is your official role here? Do you have any influence on his grade? If so you can't do anything until this class ends.

If you are just the tutor, there are no prohibitions.

Alas there are not guarantees. He could like you. He could just be sucking up for a better grade / more attention. Perhaps suggest a one on one tutoring session & see how he behaves during that.

• Like 2
  • Author

I don't have an influence on the grade. I just help during class and offer extra help outside of the class.

There have been sessions where he is the last one who stays and he starts asking me questions about myself and what I like and talks about himself and his family. The last session he even walked with me out. On top of it, I had told him about my car and then one day I parked really crooked and he asked me if that was my car.

I'm really happy and comfortable when I'm around him so far, I just wanted to ask the community to sanity check my intuition lol.

Hi N2017,