I might be crazy, but I need confirmation

Clay128

Hey people,

It's the holiday season so I'm sure I'm feeling extra lonely as us single people typically feel around this time of year but I haven't been able to shake this one and don't think I'm going to for a while.

Anyways, I am in love with this girl that I met in college about 3 years ago. When I did live at college, we used to hang out with me and her roommates a lot of the time and we were always locking eyes, always being playful with one another, always kind of feeding off of each other. We just had really great synergy all the time and still do when we see each other.

The weeks before I graduated college, I felt compelled to lay it out on the line and tell her that I thought she was the most beautiful girl I've ever met and that I would never overstep my boundaries since she had a boyfriend (here is your intro to my obstacle), but that I also wanted her to know what my intentions were with our friendship. She left the door open with her response telling me she appreciated me telling her but she also didn't stomp on her boyfriend either. She literally just said "I appreciate you telling me" in more words than that. We proceeded to hang out a couple times after this had happened and maintained a friendship over the years.