What do I say? Need some sentence starters

girlinNYC

So I’ve decided (as per a previous post) to tell my friend how I feel about him. It’s happening on the coming weekend and I couldn’t be more at peace with it.

I’ve been running through what to say in my head but nothing sounds right. How exactly would I start it? Once I start I’ll know what to say but it’s the introductory part that I’m struggling to come up with. Something eloquent.

I’ve never told a guy how I feel before, so I’m pretty new to this!

I recommend you focus on being concise more than being eloquent. Rehearse as much as you want, but when rubber hits the road you'll be sitting there staring at him and about half the words will fly out of your head. When I confessed my feelings to my now-husband I did it in a sentence, and even that was tough!

• Like 2
  • Author
I recommend you focus on being concise more than being eloquent. Rehearse as much as you want, but when rubber hits the road you'll be sitting there staring at him and about half the words will fly out of your head. When I confessed my feelings to my now-husband I did it in a sentence, and even that was tough!

Glad it paid off! What did you say?

Glad it paid off! What did you say?

Oh gosh, it was terrible. I basically called him out for being flirtatious while admitting I enjoyed it. Yes, really. It was a mess.

Haydn's advice is spot on. It'll be much less stressful if you can laugh about it and you'll both feel a bit more at ease.

Edited by lana-banana
  • Like 3
  • Author
Oh gosh, it was terrible. I basically called him out for being flirtatious while admitting I enjoyed it. Yes, really. It was a mess.

Haydn's advice is spot on. It'll be much less stressful if you can laugh about it and you'll both feel a bit more at ease.

Haha! Good grief.