Dating ..Should I let this go?

meded

Hi everyone,

So I met this guy about 3 weeks ago now from the dating site Bumble, and we pretty much instantly hit it off. We texted throughout the day and he'd call me almost daily well just to talk. Our only issue initially was that he mentioned how it took me awhile to reply to him most times, which it admittedly would take me hours to reply, but this was only because I am a second year medical student and time is not the easiest thing to come by! However, because I sensed he was really interested, I began to go out of my way to make extra time for him, even replying back in shorter time spans. Our first date went well, and he actually asked me back to his place afterwards, although i declined because I had class early the next morning. We continued to talk for a week after that, planning our next date, however somewhere in between he disappeared and I did not hear from him for a week. I was perplexed but decided to let it ride out until our scheduled date came, (i would also like to mention that him and i had gone days without talking before which he told me made him upset as i did not contact him for 4 days and going on about how i was the only girl he was truly interested in etc. so i tried not to let this instance bother me) WELL.. I never heard from him that day despite me seeing him viewing my snaps online...

I let it go, and went out with my friends instead that night, but on Sunday I could no longer resist my urge to reach out to him. I texted him a simple "hey" for which he responded almost instantly to asking me how i'd been etc..the convo picked up like it had in the past and he ended up inquiring about if i was free to hangout later. I said yes and we ended up hanging out at my place, laughing, talking and watching movies.. He left and mentioned that he wanted to hangout again soon and I agreed etc... It is now the next afternoon and i have yet to hear from him?