To All the Girls I've Loved Before (or not)

nospam99

My apologies to you nice folks reading this post at loveshack. I recently had an emotionally difficult experience (described below) and wanted or needed to "shout" it out to the world. I first found anotherlovesitethatwillremainnameless and posted there. However as I examined the other threads at the other site I started thinking "this place might suk". So, still feeling a need to communicate I found loveshack. My other post follows below. I think other than this stuff about another site, it is self-explanatory.

Newbie here. 60-something, recently divorced from a long marriage that went bad a long time ago. I recently attended a high school reunion. I wasn't and I'm really not "looking for love". But .... At the reunion I had some wonderful conversations with some wonderful women who had been my classmates. All married :( So there are "some things I need to get off my chest". I actually sought out a place to post this and found ... because the online neighborhoods I usually frequent are just not appropriate for this post. (Readers who hate drama as much as I usually do should stop reading at this point ;) )

Ladies,

I'm sorry that 45 years ago I had neither the confidence nor the means to ask you out.

I'm sorry that 35 years ago when I had the confidence and the means you weren't nearby.

I'm sad that now when I still have the confidence (although the means are getting real shakey) almost all "the good ones" appear to be "taken".

I'm sad that life is short and "autumn's closing in".

In spite of my own sorrow and sadness,

"I hope life treats you kind

And I hope you have all you've dreamed of

And I wish to you joy and happiness".

• Like 3