When do I talk about "us"?

Sandwoman

So I'm abroad this summer and met someone local. We started just hanging out and getting to know each other but things escalated...We kissed on the 4th date and since then have been seeing each other at least 3 days a week for almost seven weeks now (most of the times just fun activities I want to try in the city, sometimes staying over)

We've talked a lot about everything, life, work, dreams, fears, childhood, met each other's friends (my friends love him) and he's been the most respectful, accommodating, generous guy I've dated for a long time...(always goes out of his way to make sure I'm happy, readily adapt to my schedules and suggestions, often insists paying because I'm a student)...we've been on trips tgt and everything went smoothly...Typical honeymoon phase.

the thing is I'm leaving in 12 days and we haven't talked about the possibility of a LDR...we've talked about future often but neither of us knows for sure where we will be in the next few years. He lives in Europe, is sent to work in Africa for a while, but wants to move back to Asia. I'm from Asia but lives in North America...we are both at an exploring stage of our lives, tbh I don't know if I should do a LDR despite I like him a lot. So the departure day is looming and I'm getting anxious and depressed...mainly because I don't know what I want, what he wants, and what to expect...last week he said we should talk about it at some point but not yet...

Now I'm really leaving soon and getting bad anxieties, should I initiate the talk although I'm not sure what I want? I don't want to ruin our final few days together by talking too early...but I'll be extremely busy next week and my friend says it takes time to talk through and reach a decision...

He's 28 and I'm 27 if it matters. Also, what are all the options for this kind of situation? What's the best thing to do or say when you just don't know...?