What do I do about a silly crush?

Penguin_hugs

Penguin_hugs

Hi there

For the first time in years I have a real life crush haha. Usually I get by on online dating- which I liked because at least you know people are on the same page with dating etc and it's always on my terms.

But now I'm actually feeling like a real school girl crush on someone I met recently. I'm a pharmacist and a new dr started on my ward and I just cant get him out of my head!

The daft thing is we have barely even spoken about anything other than work stuff- but I just feel something is there and I'm overanalysing everything...

He often comes up to the pharmacy bench to say good morning, overexaggerates how great my input would be if I ask to join his ward round, he came up to apologise over something trivial (when most drs wouldn't have said anything), has stopped what he's doing just to smile and say thanks to me etc. I know these all seem very minor- but it's just going round and round in my head.

The other day I saw him at a weekly lecture and he suddenly seemed to be making his way backwards to where I was in the queue to kind of have to sit next to me and he was one person away when he got stopped by a friend who didn't seem to let him out of the conversation. On Friday we had a hand graze over a drug chart and it was really electric...

I just can't remember feeling like this since I was at school! I don't know what to do about it. I'm only on the ward in the mornings and due to annual leave and the end of my rotation I only have 8 mornings left on the ward with him...

I just feel really silly. Like I need to grow up and move on. But I am getting distracted by him. The other day his shirt button fell off and his shirt was just kind of hanging open... my jaw totally dropped.