Interpreting male actions - are these positive signs?

girlinNYC

Hi all,

I hope you are having a marvellous day.

Soooooo, I have been single for 1.5 years and I have finally stumbled across a guy that I find myself very much attracted too. I work in retail, as does he, and we had noticed each other on many occasions especially as I walk by his store on my way to work.

Not to sound arrogant AT ALL, but every time I walk by I will always find him looking, or if I am even 20-50m away I will see him peering through his window. He even walked out of his store one day as I was on the other side and I caught his glance :laugh:

Obviously that alone signifies some sort of interest?

Anyway, I can be quite a shy person at times and was struggling for a month to get my head around actually going in to his store. Everyone around me was telling me too, and logically I knew it wouldn't be a big deal but you know, nerves.. A couple of days ago, I DID IT! It definitely was not as bad as I thought it would be, I think wearing my best outfit and feeling my best played a huge part. My legs did feel like jelly the whole time though :D

He was lovely, so warm with a constant smile. I told him I would be back to resume my purchasing.

I was acting like a customer the whole time, and when I proceeded to leave he called me "bella" which obviously means beautiful.. That flew over my head until I went back to work and I realised :laugh:

So all of the eye contact over the weeks and how he was in store, are positive signs?

Sounds good but he could be checking other girls too, calling them beautiful. It could be just his nature and him being friendly.

• Like 2
Cookiesandough

From reading forums, if a man stares, he's probably attracted to you. However, if he doesn't take it further than he doesn't want to(the most likely case) or he is so socially incapacitated that he can't