Afraid to go on dates

Glam

Hi everyone,

I'm new here this is my first time posting so I've no idea if this is the right section. I'm 21 and I've been on online dating sites for a few weeks. I get a lot of attention and a lot of guys want to meet up. The thing is I'm really scared to meet them because of how I look. I'm afraid they'll be disappointed.I only have front facing pictures on these dating sites so guys are always like you're so gorgeous but I'm really not. I look ugly from the side, I don't have the best teeth and my nose is really big. A guy actually told me in person before that I'm beautiful but have a big nose.

I've only ever been on 2 dates in my whole life. One was from a dating site, that lasted about 2 months. The other was a guy who fancied me and that only lasted 2 months as well. I've never had a proper relationship. This only adds to my worries. Apart from those 2 guys I've never been approached on a night out, never been asked for my number. I think I might be ugly. Guys stare at me a lot but that's it. I'm pretty much ignored by guys apart from on dating sites.

I'm not sure what to do. I have a date coming up but I'm so worried I might just cancel it and avoid guys for the rest of my life. That feels much easier. I would upload a picture but I don't know how and I don't think that would help because I look better in pictures than in real life anyway. I appreciate any advice:)

• Author

Hi PegNosePete,

No I'm not I just think most guys will judge solely on looks. If they're not attracted to me they won't want to get to know me.

Well you'll never know unless you meet them...

You have some serious self esteem issues there.

Anyone tells you you're not attractive, you tell them right where to stick it and walk out while they're drying the beer out of their shirt.