Should I let her go

Simplicity12

Hello Everyone. I am an international student in the US , I knew someone here and I am so in love with her. In the beginning, everything was good, then the woman decided that we should end this because we are so different. She is 10 years older than me, and she is christian , however I am a 'deist' ;just believe in a god. She expressed her concerns once to me, and I told her , I am not against her religion and she should be patient with me, she said she will. Then now, she is back with the same story and she said that she doed not see that we can get married. She still says she loves me so much too. I think she is just hurt because of her last marriage .

I don't know what to do because I don't want loose her.

Religion breaks a lot of people apart. Certain sects of Christianity are anything but Christian, meaning they are very judgmental & closed minded. Especially if her brand beliefs that everybody has to be that religion, she is telling you she can't handle the pressure. So sadly, I think you need to let her go.

• Like 2

Being a Christian she is looking for someone she is "equally yoked" with and you two are not. It's very unlikely this will work out.

• Like 1

Some people are quite relaxed about dating people from different religions, but in this lady's case, she may worry that your differences will drive you apart. This may have been the reason why her last marriage ended.

She's told you multiple times that she wants to end the relationship so it sounds final to me. You should try to pull away. Don't pursue her anymore.

• Like 1

If you love her that much, why not convert to her belief? Maybe this is her way of asking you without being the one to suggest it.

• Like 1
  • Author

Thank you everyone for your replies. I really appreciate it.