What Should I Expect

WhirlwindGuy

Those of you who may have been following already know this, but ill recap real quick:

I am 38, dating a girl who is 35. I am new to dating really, having been married for 10 years prior to being divorced for a little more than a year. My girlfriend is very new to dating as well. She is a doctor, and is Muslim. She has been in school for quite a few years, and ultimately lives a pretty conservative life. She also comes from a fairly wealthy family. Her parents were born in the Middle East, she was born here, but most of her family still resides in Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Palestine, and Lebanon. She isn't ultra orthodox or anything, but she does follow the tenants of her religion somewhat. She dates, but not much, she doesn't drink, etc.

She met me and things hit it off. We both, over time, have fallen in love with each other, quite deeply in love I may add. I am not Muslim. I met her mom a month or so back and thought things went well, but come to find out that her mother doesn't approve of me at all. The reasons given are extremely silly, so I only suspect it is because 1, I am not a doctor (or overly wealthy), and 2, I am not Muslim. Her mother has tried to arrange marriages for her with wealthy business men and doctors for a while now, and none of them have been something she is interested in. She has voiced to me many times that she is in love with me, I am the one for her, we have had sex, which is something she has never done with anyone. I believe she intends to marry me some day. We see each other almost ever day, either just at lunch, or she comes by after work and stays for a few hours into the evening. We go out on a date once a week or so.