Completely Toxic

DeeLee898

I'm at my wits end. My relationship has changed me from a bright, bubbly, happy, helpful, friendly person to a depressed, tired, physically sick all the time blob of a human being. And yet, here I am, still in it. Why? I don't know but I do have a theory.

Its almost been a yea . I'm 27, he's 31. I was super happy before we started dating. I was single for over a year. I was so happy being single and had no interest in a relationship. I was also planning to move out of state when I graduated college. I also built my life around helping people which made me happy. Then I met him.

While I was not interested in a relationship I still went on dates just to see what was out there. I met him online. At first I ignored him for a couple months but he was persistent and his messages stood out more than most. They seemed very sweet and heartfelt. He was also very attractive so after he found me on Facebook and started messaging me I decided what the heck. I'll go on a date with him. The next thing I knew he was my boyfriend.

Everything with us happened extremely fast. Faster than I knew what hit me. I went from happily living alone with my cats to within two months he was moving in despite owning two of his own houses. Him and his 7 year old daughter that is (during his visitation). The agreement was that he would rent out his house while he fixed up the other one to live in and the arrangement would be temporary. A few months. Here it is almost a year and he's still there. Not to mention he only pays $100/month. He manipulates that situation by saying "I'm only here to be with you so if I need to pay more, I'll just move out"