Facebook question and potential interest?

e4u

So...I'm very new to facebook and I have no idea how these things work or what they really mean...

Recently, I made a post that went "viral"...so it hit a lot of people all over the world much to my huge surprise since I have few friends on the site as I'm really new. It just kind of spread on its own it seems.

Anyways, a REALLY good looking chick half way across the world (we have no mutual friends on the website) liked the post (which has my picture as part of it) and then liked my profile pic a day or so later. The profile pic has nothing to do with the viral post and they are the only two public photos I have that can be liked by strangers...

What does this mean potentially? She's the only one out of hundreds to like both pics (other than my direct friends).

I don't want to read into it and start hoping for a potential this or that but I also don't know if this is just normal and doesn't mean much for hot chicks to do this... her status on Facebook is single, she has lots of friends/public pics (doubt she's fake), but she is halfway across the world so I'm not sure what she'd be really thinking then if there is a potential for something more...

Edited by e4u

Well, it doesn't necessarily mean anything and it's not uncommon, but it can be interpreted as subtle flirting and you can use that as a window to start up a conversation if you wanted to. But then again, like you said, if she's half way across the world, is there any point really? Maybe just to flex your online flirting muscles? Anyway, you have nothing to lose.

dads new boyfriend

OP it's common knowledge that if a girl likes your pic it means that she likes you and wants to have your babies. The only logical thing to do now would be to travel to her home town and surprise her, she will find it so romantic and fall into your arms.

• Like 4

There are two situations that I could see this coming from.