He's distant, cold and probably lost interest?

liz098

Hi! I'm new here, this is my first time writing.

It's going to be long, sorry in advance, lol.

So, I met this cute single 27 y/o gemini guy in May this year, who followed me on Instagram and is from my city, I followed him back (we had mutual friends in common), he liked plenty of my pictures and sent me a direct message saying hi and introducing himself, complimenting my pictures and being kind.

Eventually he told me he had been searching for me on Facebook weeks earlier and sent me a request, it took me some time to accept it cause I usually don't accept strangers so I told him I didn't accept his request cause I didn't know who he was back then, I eventually accepted his request and we started talking there.

He was about to go to another country for the summer cause of a temporary job till August, so we didn't have time to meet up in person and he went away. We exchanged our phone numbers and started conversating everyday on WhatsApp. He always initiated, complimented me all the time, we had nice conversations, there wasn't probably much chemistry at first but that was because at the beginning I'm always quite shy so I don't really open up that well, we were just amicably talking and weeks went by, we both gained trust, he started dedicating me love songs on my profile and commenting with hearts on my pictures and being sweet. We had skype calls and he told me how crazy he was about me, that he couldn't stop thinking about me and liked me a lot, wanted to see me soon... He talked about me to his friends, showed them my pictures, etc... We kind of started falling for each other and decided that when he would come back in August we would meet up and spend time together, even going on a trip together, blah blah. The cute stuff y'all know. He seemed really into me and so was I.