Ask the guy out?

summerlove22

A guy I like who I've been chatting to for a few months, gave me his number and suggested we go for drinks one day. So I text him and asked him to let me know when he was free for drinks. But then he gave a really vague response. I didn't chase him up as I didn't want to come across as desperate but its been a couple of weeks now and haven't heard from him. Yet when I see him in person he is still friendly and chatty with me.

Did I put him off by asking him out? But then isn't that why he gave me his number?

Is it a bad idea to ask guys out, should us ladies let men lead?

I'm really confused, as the vibes he was giving me seemed like he liked me. But now it seems, he's put off?? But then when he speaks to me in person he is still friendly, surely if he was not interested and didn't want to lead me on he would back off?

Thoughts?

Do whatever you feel is right. I'm in a similar situation, but the guy asked me to hang out and hasn't followed up since. I think at this point, if he wanted to hang out with you bad enough, he would have set something up.

Every situation is different in regards to what men like and don't like. Some may find it 'needy' or 'clingy' if a girl follows up with a guy, while others prefer it. That's why I always do what makes me feel right. After all, you want a guy to like you for who you are, and not what you want them to think. Right?

You didn't do anything wrong.. it's freaking 2015. I know women that ask guys out all the time.. and it's not a big deal. They're the one's who usually get the guy because they weren't afraid to make the first move.

But because he acted vague and he's still smiling in your face and not actually bringing up the whole drinks thing, I would say he probably has a gf, or someone he is already seeing, and doesn't want to cross the line and actually go out with you. He was probably hoping for a "do you want to come over and watch a movie" text.