I like him but don't know his intentions.

Ara-bella

Ara-bella

I've been talking to this guy romantically for a couple months, known him for about a year. We hang out sometimes with mutual friends and we've hung out once alone and it was alright, not a date or anything, just platonically I think.

He's seriously extremely attractive and I know he gets girls. Yet he tells me I'm the only girl he talks to and thinks about, he loves me (weird, I know), calls me baby, we text essentially most of the day everyday and all that. He promised I was too important to him to ever hurt me. Downside is he consistently sends me nude photos and pretty graphic videos :lmao: so I don't know if he's just sweet talking to get me in bed, it's making me question his intentions like if I'm a potential booty call.

We're seeing each other this Friday and I'm pretty sure things are gonna go down. We're both virgins so definitely not all the way but still *stuff*. Problem is I'm starting to really like him but at the same time I feel like i'm young and inexperienced and should just try it out. I've recently gotten out of a bad relationship with my only sexual partner. Thoughts on if I should go for it or not? Right now I don't think I completely mind the whole just having fun thing but I'm scared the effort and affection won't be there after we have our fun:eek: :eek:

A (gay) friend told me most straight guys my age (18/19) aren't looking for a relationship but just to have fun, and I'm a relationship type of girl... I don't really know what to do.

Edited by Ara-bella
Ambivalence

First things first: this is your decision; do not let some people on the internet affect your intentions.

That being said, I would say go for it. From the little information given I'd say that he honestly does like you and wouldn't use you. Sex is healthy and fun, don't let them fool you.

Still, he's at fault in that his intentions are not CLEAR. Get him to be honest or leave him.

• Like 1
  • Author