How to avoid dating players?

Peachland

After my last unfortunate dating experience I need advice on how to avoid players. I'm new to online dating and just started about 6 months ago. I got divorced last year after a 17 year marriage and before marrying my ex-husband I dated my college boyfriend for 4 years. In between those 2 relationships I dated a couple of people very casually therefore I don't have much experience.

I've dated three different men since January but this last one was a big time player and I was too naive to figure it out until he completely disappeared. He strung me along for 7 weeks and then went vanished. It turns out he was "blue skying" me and in some cases telling me outright lies.

Here is a little history....

http://www.loveshack.org/forums/romantic/dating/520697-god-fearing-men-more-trustworthy

http://www.loveshack.org/forums/romantic/dating/525464-dating-7-weeks-now-he-s-gone-silent

What I can do to avoid these men? Is the default to not believe a word they say until proven to be true?

I don't want to give up on dating but this last experience was very disappointing.

SawtoothMars
After my last unfortunate dating experience I need advice on how to avoid players. I'm new to online dating and just started about 6 months ago. I got divorced last year after a 17 year marriage and before marrying my ex-husband I dated my college boyfriend for 4 years. In between those 2 relationships I dated a couple of people very casually therefore I don't have much experience.

I've dated three different men since January but this last one was a big time player and I was too naive to figure it out until he completely disappeared. He strung me along for 7 weeks and then went vanished. It turns out he was "blue skying" me and in some cases telling me outright lies.

http://www.loveshack.org/forums/romantic/dating/520697-god-fearing-men-more-trustworthy

http://www.loveshack.org/forums/romantic/dating/525464-dating-7-weeks-now-he-s-gone-silent