Am I Being To Hard on the Guy?

Goodbye

This is my first time posting in this section...formally posted in the OW after having a horrid relationship with a married man.

So, now I'm dating a divorced man (divorced myself). We have a lot in common...both have 3 teens, both divorced, enjoy similar things, educated.

Since we started dating, he lost his job, and moved home with his parents to save money for his kids educations. I'm not loving this for obvious reasons. First being that my exH was incredibly enmeshed with his parents, and well...at my age, I just don't feel like sucking up to parents all the time anymore. An occasional dinner is fine, but I don't really want to feel like a teen in that respect anymore...there won't be any sex in his twin bed at his parents' home.

So that leaves my home. The primary residence of my 3 teen daughters. I don't really like to expose them to relationships that aren't permanent (while this guy is serious, there isn't a ring on my finger). That leaves the occasional weekend that the kids are at the exH's or while they are at school...when I should be doing other things.

The BF is looking for work. Job market sucks, and I do feel badly for him. It is tiresome, however.

All this said, I do love the guy. I just don't know when to call it quits...its been 3 months since he lost his job. He doesn't seem to be worried about how this is impacting our relationship at all. Just keeps on referring to our great future together. I can't see beyond the present...the fact that he is living at his parents' home and is basically broke.

Then I tell myself that I am being sexist...that if I were the broke one, it would be more acceptable because I'm the woman. Men have it harder being broke in a relationship. And I do feel like I could have a long relationship with him.