First kiss - when do guys want this?

spiderowl

I'm curious to know when a guy would ideally want to go for a first kiss? On a first date, second date? If he leaves it longer, at what point would he feel he'd gone past the right time? At what point would he feel there was no likelihood of the relationship being more than platonic? Do guys ever try it when it feels too early for them but they think they should?

Apart from for obvious reasons, what is a guy trying to get across by a first kiss? Just that he wants to? That's he's interested in more than friendship? What is your purpose?

Sorry if this sounds too analytic; it's just the way I am :)

Edited by spiderowl
fitnessfan365

If I'm attracted to a woman and enjoy her company, I always kiss her on the FIRST DATE. Half the time I don't even wait until the end. One of my favorite things to do, is if a woman expresses being self conscious because I'm a personal trainer and I like her, I'll pull her in, kiss her softly, and say "Does that answer your question?"

Now in terms of what this means? For me it is simply expressing basic interest that I'd like to see her again. Beyond that I have no expectations whatsoever.

For me I usually try to go for a first kiss on the first or second date depending on how well it went and for the type or girl that I am with. I would say during each date give him a sign to know you are ready for a kiss so he would know. See what he says and his actions after the kiss, don't get too intimate unless its fine because it lets you see what kind of guy he actually is. If he takes you on maybe 3 or more dates and no signs for a kiss has been made he might feel that you're uninterested in him.

I usually give a first kiss to show that I am interested. Usually to create mood or to see how the other person feels for you at the moment.

• Author