4 dates and still no kiss?

Peachland

I gone on 4 dates with a guy who is articulate, intelligent and interesting. He's initiates the communication and tries to check in daily if I let him. He set up the first 3 dates and always insists on paying for everything. He's a nice guy who is treating me well. He seems very interested in me and tells via how beautiful I am and that I have many wonderful qualities, etc.

I may like him but I can't tell if there's chemistry until he kisses me. After the 3rd date I thought it was really strange that he didn't try to kiss me. I quickly set a 4th date a week later to see if he would do it but instead got a goodbye hug. I think it's strange. I'm new to the dating scene but all my other dates kissed me by the end of the 2nd date. I'm moving on from this guy because I'm not looking for a friend and that's what it feels like now.

Is this normal behavior?

fitnessfan365

He lacks confidence. Plain and simple. The reason why he keeps kissing your ass is because he wants re-assurance from you that you think highly of him too. I'm guessing that you never return any of his million compliments with one of you own. So that's why he keeps hesitating.

But if I'm attracted to a woman and enjoy her company, I kiss her on the FIRST DATE. Half the time, I don't even wait until the end either. Almost every woman I go out with always says that me being a personal trainer makes her self conscious. So if I like her, I'll pull her in, kiss her softly, and whisper 'Does that answer your question?" My way of saying actions speak louder than words. Works like a charm every time.

^^^ not only do they lack confidence, many guys simply don't know what to do. If you are interested, and that first kiss does not happen in a timely manner, your interest could wane... then you end up in the dreaded freindzone. It happens a lot, what a shame.