Silly question

pinkttulips

pinkttulips

Hi,

I'm new to the dating world. This question may seem a bit silly, but I really have a hard time telling.

What are the signs that a man is interested?

Here's the scenario. I know a guy who is a real-estate agent and he is helping me find a place to buy. Known him for a while but not very well. As we were parting ways the other day (after looking at a place), he stood there and eye-balled me up and down and then up and down again (like a double up and down kind of thing and very obvious) and then said "give me a hug." Then we parted ways. Does that mean anything? Not sure how to take that. Yes, I would be interested in this guy, but I have already made a fool out of myself in the past with other guys and not wanting to do that again. lol Thank in advance for the insight. :)

I hope it does. Because if it doesn't his behavior toward you in what would otherwise be a professional capacity was way out of line

• Like 1
  • Author
pinkttulips

Thanks, I agree that it would be considered unprofessional. But we sort of know each other, so I didnt think it was a big deal and he must have felt comfortable enough with me. So, I will take that as a yes, it is possible that he is interested. :D

Re the eye-balling and hug.

I think all that indicates at this point is that he finds you attractive and would no doubt want to have sex with you.

Had he asked you out on a date ..to dinner, to a show, my answer would be different.

You just have to see if he calls you and asks you out on a date. That would be the next indicator of interest.

• Like 1
fitnessfan365
You just have to see if he calls you and asks you out on a date. That would be the next indicator of interest.

By far the most obvious one. If a guy stays in contact with you and asks you out, that is how he shows his interest,

Did you hug him? I would think that your response would greatly influence whether he asks you out or not.