Dating 101...when they don't specify location

Eternal Sunshine

Eternal Sunshine

To cut a long story short I had this flirty friendship with a co-worker for a few months. Last night a group of us from work hit a night club and got drunk.

My co-worker finally asked me for my number. Nothing much happened that night but this morning he texted me if I am free to go out to lunch today (weekend). I wasn't so I asked him if he can do tomorrow. He could, we exchanged a few messages setting the time. I asked him to think of a place as I am still new to the city. He asked me what type of food do I like.....and after my response nothing. This was 7 hours ago.

Do I wash and style my hair? Do I select my outfit? Are we still on for tomorrow? When is it not clingy to message him about a place? Do I leave it up to him to message me or not?

Edited by a LoveShack.org Moderator

If it's 8 AM for you too, then wouldn't it be reasonable to think he passed out or fell asleep and will get back to you?

I mean, I'm assuming it's early AM for you too, I could be wrong.

• Like 1

Hi there,

Edit: oh this happened 7 hours ago? So midnight? Yeah he could have been out at the time and his phone died, got drunk with friends, fell asleep etc. I misread your post as saying you spoke at 7 the day before. had to edit my whole reply lol

Good luck and I hope it works out for you. :)

Edited by NYCGuy80

Around 11 I'd call -- not message -- CALL & say hey are we still on for lunch? That's not clingy. You are seeking factual information.

• Like 3

I wouldn't leave it up to him per se, but I wouldn't message him early today either. I'd wait for him to respond and if by tonight he had not, like another poster mentioned, I'd give him a call very casually and just confirm we were still on for tomorrow and where we were going.