Snooped through BF's e-mails- really hurt

This is my first time posting on this thread, so I hope I am in the right place, but I am really struggling here and need some help. Thank you in advance.

My BF and I have a 4 month old daughter who we both love dearly. I got pregnant after only dating for a short time and found out after the relationship fizzled. He decided he didn't want to be a part of our daughter's life at first, nor did he want to be a part of mine. 3 months after he walked out, he had a change of heart and wanted to be a dad, though was adamant about no relationship with me. Heartbroken, I tried to carry on and accept the situation and be mature for co-parenting purposes. At some point in this situation, I guess he had another change of heart and did want to give us a shot as a couple after all. He was really in no position to be dating me having just ended a long, tumultuous relationship, but he admitted that he never gave me a real chance. I had finally made peace with us not going to be a couple when he came back around, so it was a surprise indeed. He is in the military and over an 8 month period, we talked all the time, got to really grow into our relationship and when he came home from his overseas tour, he moved in. Everything has been great. We have the family life like I always wanted, he talks about buying us a house, having more kids, jokes that I am "stuck" with him, and is very future oriented in his conversations with me. Great stuff right?

Well, because he has been so back and forth a lot, I often feel a tad on the insecure side, not really feeling grounded. So, the other day, I lifted up my laptop screen to see him still signed into his e-mail account and while I know this is terribly wrong, I snooped and what I found has been pretty heartbreaking.