Went for the kiss but failed.... Then she sends me message

ctorres626

I have been dating this girl who is afraid to get into a relationship because of a heartbreak that happened years ago... We have very good chemistry and we compliment each other very well... We talk all the time and go out a lot... We always have a goodnight, flirt a lot but last night I went to kiss her but she turned away. This after holding hands all night at a jazz bar and being very close to each other.... When I arrived home she sends me a lyric.... I am so confused...

This music for you... Attention this part of the music... And change the "man" for "woman"....

"Guess it's true

I'm not good at a one night stand

But I still need love

'Cause I'm just a man

These nights never seem to

Go to plan

I don't want you to leave

Will you hold my hand?

Oh, won't you stay with me?

'Cause you're all I need......"

I am very confused and I don't know what to do! Does this mean she likes me and wants me to stick around and just go slower. Maybe she is not ready but needs me... I don't know

SycamoreCircle

I would say your hunch is correct. Go slower.

On the other hand, as a person who is still trying to get over their ex(some 7 months later), you may be setting yourself up for disappointment. I went on a date a few nights ago with a woman who was attractive, successful, intellectual, passionate and kind. There's still a roadblock for me. It's really rather messed up.

It's like "we" see you, we see your value, we see how great you are, but there's this emotional bar containing us.

You have to decide if you're going to be patient enough to endure that emotional blockade and be cool with any sort of outcome. If you're not ready for that(you sound younger), it might be best for you to train your eye elsewhere.

• Like 3

You can't make do with someone turning down a kiss ans using lyrics to explain. There's no excuse for poor communication, sit down with her and openly discuss this

• Like 3