He slept w/someone else!!!

bluskye

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting but I have been reading for about a month now. You guys seem to give really good advice, and I really need some good advice now. I have been "talking" to this guy for 3 months now. He lives like 2 hours from me. We have slept together once. He has told me that he doesn't want a relationship right now, so we are not exclusive.

I just found out that he slept with someone else last week. I'm really upset! I've been crying alot! I haven't slept with anyone else, and when I told him that he acted surprised. I don't feel like I should talk to him anymore but I still really like him, I'm just so hurt. I've tried no contact (b/c he wouldn't commit to me), but he won't stop calling me...I'm not sure I want him to either. I like him, but I'm not sure I would be able to look at him the same after this.

I'm not sure what I am asking for but any input would be helpful. Thanks!

HokeyReligions

I'm not sure what you are asking for either.

You are not dating exclusively

You had casual sex with him

He also had casual sex with someone else

You are upset about it

Why? He didn't cheat on you. You had no commitment or agreement.

It doesn't sound like you communicated with him at all.

You are allowing yourself to be hurt. If you want a commitment from him, tell him. If he says he doesn't want a commitment then either accept things as they are, or change them and find someone else who is interested in a commitment.

Don't have sex until you ARE in an exclusive relationship and you and the guy had discussed the relationship and set boundaries for yourselves.

Originally posted by HokeyReligions

I'm not sure what you are asking for either.

You are not dating exclusively

You had casual sex with him

He also had casual sex with someone else

You are upset about it

Why? He didn't cheat on you. You had no commitment or agreement.

It doesn't sound like you communicated with him at all.