Dealing with issues rather than avoiding them

gbadboy

Would appreciate any insight.....

Background:

I've been talking to this guy for about 2 months......we both had a busy summer and lots of family commitments.....in addition we both had seperate pre-arranged travel plans before meeting.................that said, we've hung out in person maybe say 4 times since........most times he'd sleep over as I live on my own........so the time we do spend is long in itself.

Aside from that, we'll talk on the phone, text msg back and forth etc.

I've taken time to learn about his life and family and he has done some nice things for me and I've returned the gesture by doing sweet things for him. He tells his family about me (not specifics) and his friends about me, so that tells me he has interest.

He has said many times he likes me a lot and his actions show it.......however...

Issue:

He hasn't been working but recently last Monday (sept 15) he secured a job......so he's busy monday to friday. All last week we've been playing phone tag........ I was also away last weekend (w/o of Sep 13) out of town so we didnt get to hang.

Anyway ,talking to him as been hard as he's real busy with work . This past Friday (Sep 19) we finally spoke for a decent time and he mentioned he has actually began 2 jobs not just 1..........a day one and then an evening one which adds to his busy schedule

I didnt know he had a second job and maybe that's cuz we haven't had a chance to properly speak.... the convo was a bit snappy b/c I felt out of the loop, but it was positive nonetheless. He told me he'd message me after work and we can talk properly......

I messaged him while he was at work and sent him some jokes and wasn't expecting a reply as i know he was at work. Anyway, i didnt get any reply for the rest of the night nor phone call.