choosing

I've never used a site like this before but the only advice I get from friends over this issue is "its a nice problem to have" - except its not - its driving me nuts.

If I was to make a checklist of what I want in a 'perfect guy' it would read: loyal, attractive, funny, ambitious, driven, successful, outdoorsy, a 'family focused' man. I'm enough of a realist to know no one is 'perfect' theres no such thing, but I've met two guys who could come perfectly close right at the same time.

I'll call them Ryan & Brad.

I meet Ryan through a mutual friend, tall, dark & handsome, he's really smart. He's a lawyer, super successful/ambitious, designer suit/car/house. He's very charming, romantic, took me to a beautiful little restaurant on out first date and ballroom dancing on the second, he gives me total butterflies when were together. We share a passion for travel, he's been all over the world! And speaks 3 languages same as I do.

...not quite as keen on kids as I am - but I don't meet many guys who are as a primary school teacher myself.

Same week I meet Brad, also good looking in more of a Jonas Armstrong as Robin Hood kinda way. He does some work with horses and works on his dads farm. He's just so funny, makes me laugh till it genuinely hurts, we get on so well, have all the same values, I can talk to him for hours about absolutely nothing. Plus he's half irish - like me, and from a big family - like me. He's a proper proper family man, a devoted uncle, desperate for his own kids. ...doesn't value money in quite the same way as me, we both grew up with out much money - its made me want more for my kids, its made him feel its not important

Its so difficult, how do you weigh up people who are so different? I could be perfectly happy with either I think.. although the potential life each of them offer couldn't be more different - they're opposites in so many ways.