What do I do if I have a crush on a Facebook Mutual Friend?

Armegoggon

Ok so as of late, my friend named Crystal was tagged on multiple photos and was all over my homepage. Then I started to find out who was taking lots of photos of her and noticed started to think about having a crush on Jenny, the girl tagging her. I spent a while glancing her profile.

Crystal and Jenny became friends at the start of the frosh week in university. I found out about this because I compared both of them using a "See Friendship" link but changed my name to the Jenny's. They both have around 25 mutual friends between each other. I've also noticed that they are in fact pretty close university friends so they probably easily understand each other well.

So I looked over Jenny's profile and what caught my eyes were the softball batting stance she had. I am an amateur men's baseball player at a very low level so I thought why not try to look out for her as a date? Although I've never dated her before, I thought I might be able to try anyways. As I've stated here, I will not look out for an f-date or any physical attraction. I only liked her because of something we may have in common. Baseball and softball are very similar so it might be a good match. From what I've seen on her cover photo she plays the fastpitch style of softball so she might have had some baseball experience in the past.

Well the problem that separates me and her is the location. They both go to a university that is around 1h and 40 min away from where I live. Jenny is born in a town close to that university and probably lives there (from what I've seen on her profile). Since I'm almost done my first year of college, I feel like I may want to start thinking of finding a date over the summer.

Another major question I want to ask for her is what is her relationship status. I couldn't find that information in her profile.