New boyfriend's past bothers me-- not sure what I got myself into

purplepanda

I really like this guy I'm seeing. He's a lot different than my other boyfriends.. he thinks about me, asks how I am, how's work and such. Always looking out for me like asking if I need something, when he's at MY place! :p Just treats me right.

There is something that bothers me. I guess it's not any one little thing, but in general, it is stuff in his past.

Well I've been talking to him for a few months, and a week after we first had sex, he said some stuff that really hurt my feelings. He kept commenting on how I never made noise or certain facial expressions. The noise thing wasn't true, but I guess he wanted me to scream my head off. The facial thing though... what am I supposed to look like? Like I just ate a warhead???

Then he went so far as to say it "wasn't enjoyable". :( For those two reasons. I realized I kinda held back any noise or whatever so I let loose a little and he seemed to like that much better.

But once he said, "I'm used to being with girls that are great in bed." That just made me cry, straight up. I ran to the bathroom so he wouldn't see. That is humiliating. Other guys said I was great, at everything. With the last one, it got boring and he treated me like such **** that I'm sensitive to everything so I don't know if it's me or what.