Sooo boring. How should I respond? Should I even respond?

Drewx2

Long story short, I know this girl from gradeschool but I've never talked to her in person. I saw her on POF and decided to send her a message but it's been slow. I have a history of being a boring texter & I'm trying to improve but this is turning into an interview.

Me: hey stranger!...kind of. How's it going?

Her: Lol its going. I'm just at work. How are you?

Me: Pretty good. A little tired. How long do you have to work tonight?

I'm about to fall asleep, but we should go out sometime. What's your number?

Her: I am at the hospital until 7am

How's life for you?

Me: Not too bad. I graduated last may. Now i'm back in Philly. What about you?

Her: I am graduating next spring and just staying busy working full time. Where did you go to school?

I would usually say something like; "I went to penn state, how about you?"...but i'm I starting to feel very uncomfortable dishing out lame answers and questions. I already asked for her number...should I just drop it and see if she comes back to me?

Edited by Drewx2

I suck at texting too.

That being said, I would try to veer this conversation away from where it was headed. Come up with an idea to invite her to, and then set a date?

That will 1) Make your intentions known 2) Give you a reason to text, then stop texting.

Get to know her firsthand, not over text.

My 2 cents.

"Hey, I'm not the world's best texter. Why don't we meet at X place on Y day at Z time and catch up on old times?"

Done.

• Like 2

I don't think she's interested. I could be wrong but she avoided your "let's get together, give me your number" thing.

I do that when I'm not interested. Answer the other stuff and ask a question back but ignore the part of giving my number if I don't want to be mean.

You could just be more direct and try one more time if you're insure.

• Like 2
  • Author