Evidence of GF looking up my EX and Me.

Deepwounds

This is more-so a question for the lady's but any advice would be good.

So my girlfriend of almost a year stayed over my house this weekend, but I still had work so I did my thing went to work and she hung out in my room like the norm, using my computer etc "Stuff I didn't really care about"

She left before I got home. So I got home and started doing HW "I'm a college student" and I had to go in the history on chrome to find something I was looking at the night before.

Comes to find out my girlfriend searched up my EX and I. Like old vids, Myspace, our real names and **** all in Google. So I kinda didn't think about it till I mentioned it to my best friend, and he said something on he lines of "WTF, Who does that" And I got to thinking and I cant come up with a good enough answer other than I know she is jelious of my passed girlfriend for what ever-so reason because I don't like talking about my ex.

So I ask.. Why would you do that/What should I do..?

PS: I do not know if she has searched any information like this before either on my computer or hers " Her computer her business so im not going to go looking"

Maybe she was just curious, I have done that to my bf's before just never spoke to them or like asked them questions, she is a total fail to not cover her tracks it can make someone think their jealous when really she might not be at all, I honestly would just not say anything to her about it.

She's curious. She probably wants to know what your ex looked like, what you two looked like together, what you looked like when you were with your ex. She feels insecure, maybe she's a jealous person or maybe the fact that it's a no-no subject is what makes her insecure.

What's unbelievable is that she got carried away and did not bother to delete cookies.