How can I fully accept the fact that I'm unattractive.

Tallgirl91

Hi,

I'm 18 years old and I have come to the brunt realization that I am unattractive. I've gone through various stages of how I viewed the world and my niche in it. When I was a freshman I convinced myself that the reason why guys never asked me out was simply because I was tall (6ft). When sophomore year came around and guys were still repelled by me I told myself that in college it would be different and that high school guys didn't understanding my "kind" of beauty. By junior year I was convinced that I was an ugly duckling just waiting to blossom into a thin of beauty. Now I'm a senior and I've never been asked out on a date, never been kissed, never had a boyfriend. And it ****in sucks. I've now realized how ugly I am and the implications that fact will have on me for the rest of my life. I'm so bitter about this but also grateful that I realized this before college so that I won't go into it with too high of expectations. My question is how do I let go of all my resentment and just accept being an ugly woman?

ThaWholigan

I remember you posted a picture the first time I saw you post, and if I remember correctly there was nothing remotely ugly about you :confused:.

Either way, to address your question - I think that you shouldn't think of yourself as someone or something unattractive, or even necessarily super attractive, but just - neutral. Like, take pride in how you look and be proud of it, but don't overstate it or understate it. If I'm making any sense (it's late here :p)......