Beggars can't be choosers mentality

somedude81

In the Are kids a deal breaker for you? thread, several people expressed that kids are an absolute deal breaker. When I stated the same view, many members got on my case, nobody else was questioned for having the same belief.

Their reasoning, I have trouble with relationships so I must accept absolutely everything and have no requirements or deal breakers unless I want to be forever alone.

My answer to everybody who shares that thought, piss off.

Just because I'm not good with women doesn't mean I have to settle for everything. That goes for every one who struggles with relationships.

Ignore the bullies and go with your gut.

(Stronger words than piss off are intended but will not be stated on this forum)

Thankfully many people on this forum do have a level head, and they and others like them are the reason I keep posting here.

Edited by somedude81
  • Like 5

Hey if kids are not your thing then kids are not your thing. I accidentally offended someone the other day with advice and observations had good intent with. Got modded took the lump and understood the TOS a bit better then when first read it. Think most people wish for you to do well, if its offending you...you have every right to set boundaries and call out what you consider attacks.

I actually agree with your point of view in this case, even though I think that, once again, you could have framed your initial post it in a much, much better manner.

What I don't understand is why you had to make a separate thread just to say this.

• Like 1

It's a sad thing to see, a man practically begging for overtime not because he wants to get himself that sweet new ride but because he doesn't want to go home.

Don't be that guy.