Jump ship or stick it out

4givrnt4gtr

4givrnt4gtr

So....this morning my bf pissed me off...actually, for the past week or two he has pissed me off in various ways.

First, neglected to contact me for two days...only to say later that he had been just busy (even though he had constantly up to now contact me every day).

Then, when I came to see him when he was sick, he asks me when I was planning to leave...which pissed me, as I assumed he had wanted me around.

But ok, all that has been solved, somewhat, with the help of many of you (yes threads were posted).

Then last night he asked me to basically take him out on a date. Plan it, and pay for it. And though I hate to keep count...ive taken him out in at least 4 or 5 dates, where I plan and pay, where he has taken me maybe to 2 or 3. And all that would have been fine and dandy...except, I dont work. Im a student with a part time graduate assistantship. He has a full time, well paid job.

And then, the straw the broke the camels back was when he came over this morning. Last night, I kept thinking maybe Im making a big deal of little stupid things, maybe Im just too insecured, maybe its just me. So I messaged him and told him I loved him and I am looking forward to more great nights and days with him. So in any case, he came over, made me coffee, it was lovely.

We then sat down to have the coffee and I tell him that I know I have some issues and I kinda feel bad to put them on him. He goes on and says "yeah actually, remember when we were talking about pets and owners? yeah you remind me of your dog" (who is neurotic, clingy and needy...so much so that we all call him "crazy dog" more than his actual name). :(

So at this point, after all the bs of the past two weeks I was just done. I even said "you know how on friday i said you said things..." and he even completed the sentence for me, "that he shouldn't say"....So he knew that was not ok...why in the world would he say that?