A tip for those frustrated with online dating

vanek26

Let me start by saying I'm by no means an expert. I'm just another mid-20's guy who was looking for female companionship to no avail. I signed up for this site over a year ago and was told about online dating. I gave it a try, and the results were very disappointing. Eventually I learned, like everyone else, that it was just a numbers game. The key was to message as many people as you could with hopes of getting one to bite.

Yes, I did get laid off of the sites but that was only 3 different women in a year of checking the site regularly. I hooked up with about 10 girls and actually met probably around 20. I have over 50 phone numbers in my phone from girls off of okcupid and plenty of fish. But these numbers also come with the countless rejections and annoying flakes. Almost every woman i've met from an online dating site has left an incredibly sour taste in my mouth.

I eventually asked myself, what gives? It then occurred to me that when looking to meet women on the internet, an online dating site isn't necessarily the best way to go.

Think about it. These women are getting hit on by countless other guys who are just as interesting as me. They'll respond, they'll flirt, they may even agree to meet up with me. But I shouldn't flatter myself into thinking their online experience ends with me. Good looking girls who turn to online dating aren't doing it to find a committed relationship. If they're good looking, they obviously would have no trouble getting one in real life! Duh! They do it for the rush of getting complimented by a mountain of horny guys.

So where do we go from here? I found a solution that works wonders for me, and it involves something most everyone in my age range uses: Facebook.