Does this colleague Like me like THAT or just like me...??? What say you?

purplediamond

purplediamond

Hi, I work in a school and there is a senior teacher i like whom I work with. I am an assistant teacher and will be leaving to teach full classes in 3 months.

This guy is about ten years older than me, and quite strict with the kids, whereas I am quite soft and kind. We have been given a small special needs group to work with, so are together with the kids a few hours a week. i don't know his marital status, but a colleague told me earlier in the year she things he is single.

I thought he was a bit cocky at first:rolleyes: and not my usual type, but, as the months have gone by and i've got to know him, i actually think that out of the class, he is a really nice person and i respect him a lot.

Something I feel has changed recently, and I'm not sure if it's ME or it HAS changed, or if he doesn't like me at all. Or likes me, but not like THAT. But i need to be careful as this man is on the same level as my line manager, and he takes work very seriously. If i tried to 'do' anything it could be seen as inappropriate. I don't care about 'work relationships' because I'm leaving anyway, i just don't want to make a fool of myself!

We are very different to each other (he teaches a scientific logical subject, i teach Art), he is very strict on the kids whereas i am a bit softer and more sympathetic towards them.

There are a few things that make me think he might like me, but equally, he could just be being friendly.

He often sounds enthusastic when he greets me, he'll say ' Hiya marie!' And smile and say 'how are you today?'