First date cuddle and kissed but told no spark?!?

wolfiii

Well firstly Im new to the dating scene. Its on odd one to be honest Ive been ill most of my adult life (in my 30s) and ontop of that I have amnesia from late teens to 30 due to a coma so things aint easy so I am starting out a new. Ive got back on my feet (I still use a wheelchair out of house but wander about with a crutch inside) and started dating in last few weeks. Everyone says Im a good looking guy what has a lot to offer, kind, intelligent etc.. so thought Id jump in and try to meet someone and yea after intially being worried Im confident, like myself and happy to meet someone different every weekend now (I want a long term relationship tho I just mean I am not scared to meet new people). And no I aint cocky Ive had years of not liking the mirror so Im just glad finally I have confidence again. :)

So as things are still difficult going to pubs etc..Ive joined net dating sites.

Met a couple of ladies. First one no spark for both. Second she felt no spark so rejection. Usual situation first date sat and chatted etc.. all friendly and kept intouch as friends thats ok. Thats ok you get rejected you move on part of it most of time in dating.

The one thats sort of thrown us as I am new to all this is the one this weekend. Met someone they came to house and we chatted for about 2hours non stop. Got on very well thought she was attractive and funny etc.. and instead of going out we decided to watch a film. Im still a romantic not that I can remember much pre coma with dating so I offered to put my arm around her she happily accepted and we ended up cuddled up for nearly 3hours and I wrapped my hand around hers.