I am no longer attracted to my girlfriend

bananacake

Hi

Ive been with my girlfriend for 4 years now and i love her alot, but im no longer sexually attracted to her. When we started going out, she was fit and eager to have sex, but as years have gone by, she has gained alot of weight and stopped taking initiative. She is trying to lose weight, but nothing is working. She is excersizing regularly, but still eating way too much and not very healthy. If i try to tell her this, she always gets super hurt, so i just try to make healthy food whenever i can. (though she is likely to go out and eat pizza if she isnt full) She always loses a few pounds, gets bored of it and gains double that before trying again.

I really do love her and we are great together. I can see myself marrying her, but i am a very sexual person and ive been catching myself looking at other women more and more. Im a musician as well and gigging almost every weekend, so there is always alot of offers. I have never cheated on her and i am certainly not planning too, but it gets harder and harder to turn down beutiful 18 year old girls (im 24) that would certainly give me everything i ever wanted sexually. I dont wanna wake up some day having cheated on my girlfriend because alcohol and a penis with leathal PSI levels took control of my actions. (this happened to my parents and it destroyed my mom)

Can you really stay with someone you dont find attractive?

(i know im shallow and i know im an a-hole, you dont need to tell me that)

MindoverMatter

1. Your penis won't suddenly take control over your life, unless you let it happen.

2. If you're not attracted to her and you tried to get the attraction back...then c'est la vie. You're not going to be more attracted to her as time goes by, chances are you will start to resent her. End it on a good note and go on with your life.

Sometimes it's just not meant to be. She will get over it. So will you. Life is short.