I'm impressed by my own assertiveness!

I was at the Home Depot with my dad yesterday choosing some french doors for my room. There was a super cute dude working the floor and we exchanged some flirty smiles.

I asked the man that was helping my dad and I if the cute dude was single and he replied "yes"... so I wrote down my number, handed it to the guy and walked away.

I have never done anything so ballsy before!

I don't know if he'll call or not, but I am proud of myself for making the move. Don't know what possessed me to do it.... but I hope he calls!

My dad was sort of in shock- but thought it was funny.

xpaperxcutx

:D You go D!

Haha and in front of your dad also.... wow that guy better call.

I'm sad now. :( No phone #. :(

Anyway!

Nice! good luck and hope he calls! :)

• Author

I don't know if he'll call or not... lol.

My dad is a pretty liberal guy, he thought it was funny.

I don't even know how long to expect to wait for a call before I write it off.

A guy once called me six weeks after i gave him my number... lol. I didn't go out with him.

nuh HUH! Home Depot guys know a lot, and when you're a home owner, that's like striking gold. Even if D and HDguy end up just good friends, it's still a gold mine.

• Author

I'm not sure if he will or not- I imagine handing someone your number like that could be intimidating!

I'm not sure if he will or not- I imagine handing someone your number like that could be intimidating!

Yeah but it is also an ego booster. You are a cutie so if Home Depot guy saw you, he might call.

Yeah... really freaky.

Good luck, hope he calls.

Probably will unless he has a gf, if he was cute he might have one but you never know.

(he'll for sure keep that number)

Oh yeah,

And at least you have to be cute to pull one of those.

If I were to do that, with the weight that I gained in that job (working on it, though) he'd probably laugh at my face or something.

And everyone around would probably laugh also. :o