made a mistake on the date..

Kwikimartman

Kwikimartman

Ok, so I finally went on a date with a girl I've known for a while and everything went smoothly. She practically initiated everything, such as

the hugs the kiss on the cheeks, etc. So then she kisses me on the lips and it was there I made a pretty big and embarrassing mistake. I'm sure all guys had this occur at some point of their dating lives. I got in over my head and used my tongue.. lol... So she stopped it and said it was too early and I have so much to learn...

So obviously I'm pretty new to this dating game but yea, I really don't know what I should do next.

My instincts tell me that we probably won't talk anymore but I think that would make me a jerk, but the embarrassment is just unbearable.

I guess my question is what happens now?

That is so odd and condescending of her to say that, especially since it appears she initiated the kissing on the lips. I would steer clear of this chick, she seems like she's always going to be nagging about something and never happy.

I did that and the girl bit my lip as away of saying, "easy boy, you've gotta lot to learn about us southern girls". If she ditches you because you got carried away then that's her loss and not yours, but hopefully you'll learn from this incident, and remember that every girl is different, some like that stuff on a first date and some do not.

Just forget about it and try and not get too carried away next time.

• Author
Kwikimartman

well it is odd, but at the same time I understand how she feels. I mean it really was our first date despite the way she has acted. I mean what I did was kind of too intimate. Yea, I guess I lost my head and messed up.

But I guess I've learned a lot from this incident. Believe me I will never loose my cool again.

Also, we've known each other for a while and I really don't want to lose her as a friend. That was also another reason I was reluctant in actually going out with her in the first place.