Pull the trigger?

Chesleyfan

Hey y'all.

So I'm sure you get lots of threads like this, but here goes:

I'm a grad student majoring in geology, and this is my second semester. Our department had a large influx of new grads this year, one of the new girls and myself have hit it off pretty well. Last Friday on a class field trip we ended up spending most of the day talking, and then spent the evening hanging out (along with some other students). The next night we met at school, ended up talking more than studying, and went out for some drinks. At the end of both nights she invited me back to her apartment to just hang out; I declined the first night (I really needed to get up early the next day) but the second night I went back to her place. Nothing happened, but after I went home she left a message on my voice mail saying she had a really good time.

We see each other every day at school. Tuesday night she invited me out for a drink, but I couldn't make it. Today she stopped by my office and hung around even though I was basically ignoring her while I helped some of my students with lab work. After everybody else left we talked for about two hours, and then I drove her home. We're suppose to go out tomorrow night, again.

Now, typically, I'd like to think that I can usually pick up on whether someone is interested or not. Then again, I haven't actively dated in nearly a year and maybe I'm rusty in the saddle. I have noticed some positive signals:

-- she tends to laugh at all of my "jokes"; and, while I'd like to think I DO have a good sense of humor, she laughs a LOT more than most people do

-- she's been dropping by my office quite a lot lately, when prior to last weekend I would rarely see her outside of class

-- ...and when she does stop by it's usually small talk

-- if conversation stops between us, she's usually the one who starts it up again, and during lulls in the conversation she repeatedly says she has to get going but never actually goes