Friends or More??

krysnicole

I need some advice on a guy I have been chasing for 2 years.

He talks to me like we are friends and when I see him hes always the first to talk or say hi, but when I ask him out he says something about seeing what his buddies are doing and that whatever i am doing they will probably show up there at some point and time.... Well he never shows up!

But when I show up at a place he happens to be he says hey on his way out and moves his hand across my back as hes passing me and if I say something to start a conversation he stops and talks to me until the conversation is over... I am so confused on if he wants to be friends or more then friends or is not intersted at all?? Please Help!

bluechocolate

2 years!!

If he was at all interested he'd show up. If he was at all interested he'd stick around rather than leave. Most importantly, if he was at all interested you would know after 2 years.

Move on - it's not gonna happen.

There is no need for confusion. From what you've written, he's clearly not interested in you more than just a buddy. You've wasted a lot of time waiting for him to come around.

You have two choices. Confront him and ask him if there is a possiblity of the two of you dating...and then move on. Or just move on and skip the first step.

He sounds like he would make a decent friend. But it's pretty useless to put yourself through torture hanging around a guy you want more from.

• Author
krysnicole

Ok he may not be interested but everytime I see him around hes always the first to wave or say hi.... but I am assuming hes being nice? He asked me out once last year but I couldn't go because I had been drinking and I wasn't going to drive to meet him 30 min away from one bar to another... Was that my one chance and now hes like well forget it??

Ok he may not be interested but everytime I see him around hes always the first to wave or say hi.... but I am assuming hes being nice?