Is my friend a mean girl? Or am I oversensitive

Treble Clef

This is something that's been troubling me for a while. EM has been a friend I've known for about 3 years. We're not super close; more of an acquaintance but I have shared some personal stuff with her. For most of our friendship I've noticed that she takes stabs at me, and I don't know if it's her type of humor, or if she's hiding some bad feelings against me.

~

Most of them are related to my appearance, although recently she's started attacking my achievements (more on that later). Now, I think I'm a decent-looking person, but I was never too good at the fashion and styling thing. I think I can present myself well, although I might not be the most trendy. I don't wear makeup much so I'm not that familiar with the whole package but I can do basic stuff (eyeliner and such).

EM is very aware that I'm not a style expert like her and always makes me aware of it.

Examples:

-Whenever I put makeup on or dress nicer than regular T and jeans she'll mockingly say something like "oh look! She's trying to be sexy!" and comment that I need a new wardrobe and how I've clearly never had makeup lessons .

-If I post a Facebook pic of myself looking unusually photogenic (I'm not normally) she'll be the lone negative comment pointing out some minor fault or criticizing my frumpiness. A few times the comments have been mean enough that my other friends have called her out on it.

-About 2 years ago I did a fun little iPhone photoshoot with my best friend, and the only thing E kept commenting on were that my shoes were a little too big. It became the main conversation topic at every party we attended, where she'd tell everyone about my "ugly boots" and pass round the photos even to people we didn't know. For the record, I checked with a number of people and online fashion, and there was nothing wrong with how the boots looked. She still brings it up whenever we have gatherings...:/