Still grating me after 10 months

all_hail_me

It's been about 10 months since I spoke to my ex-friend after she told me in December 2011 that she didn't want to spend Christmas with me. This was despite planning it for 3 months or so beforehand and her spending the previous Xmas with me, my ex and his family - eating our food, drinking our wine, etc. This led to me spending Xmas by myself (I had Skyrim for company) - but I've never really gotten over what a shady thing she did.

Back story - we started being friends while working together in a book shop 6 years ago, after I graduated university and moved country effectively to be with the ex (bf at the time). I never really thought too much about her behaviour but she would come over to our flat, go out with us drinking and to friends houses, then crash at the flat. We got on really well but we always hung out as a group. She moved for her job about a year or so later - then it would always be about using our flat as a crashpad as she lived in the sticks. She never invited us up to her house to visit over the 3 years she lived there.