I like my friend...A lot, and she knows how I feel.

bubbagump8787

bubbagump8787

I recently started training for a police department test with an old friend from school, everything was fine at first but then I started to develop feelings for her but was unsure what she was thinking, one day it would seem she was on the same page and the next, completely the oppisite. So one day when I THOUGHT she was hinting to me to say something, I told her how I felt, she however gave me the B.S. line that it was just a really bad time for her right now and that she was going through a lot, like I have never heard that one before. Reguardless we still train together and hang out together, but it is becoming harder for me to be around her knowing that nothing more than friends is going to come of it.

So I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on how to get through this because I don't want to just stop seeing her or talking to her. I don't know what to do and I don't want to talk to anyone close to me about it.

So I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on how to get through this because I don't want to just stop seeing her or talking to her. I don't know what to do and I don't want to talk to anyone close to me about it.

I don't think you will find a single reply on here from people who have gone through this where it didn't end badly. The fact that she doesn't receiprocate your feelings will only make you want her more.

Get out while you can. Trust me. Walk away from this now. It will save you a lot of pain and misery down the road, 1000 times worse than getting out now.

Sometimes when a girl tries to be nice and let you down easy, it's worse than if she was mean about it.