A Concerned Friend

Schnapps2000

Schnapps2000

[color=blue][/color]

I'm a newbie. Please bear with me... I have this friend. I've known her for like 10 years now. Basically, we know each other's ins and outs. Recently, she met this guy online, got to know him well to the point that she actually has fallen in love with him and vice-versa. Online relationship for me is a taboo. But not for my friend, I don't think. Don't get me wrong, she's definitely a head-turner, intelligent, as in, she's all that. She never had a problem finding a man in "REAL LIFE", even have constant admirers here and there. I just don't get the idea of her getting seriously involve with this guy. I've talked to him, and I think he seems nice and all. I did talk to her about things. Like I'm so not comfortable with her new relationship. :confused: And as her friend I'm concerned 'coz I only want what's best for her and I wouldn't want to see her getting hurt. Although she told me she is happily in love. One thing I did, I made a webpage using a totally different SN on this URL that where she met her now "boyfriend". I sent the guy a private message, and so I can check if he's being true to her or not. Alas, he responded. Now, do I have to tell my friend what I did and be truthful to the guy that I'm his "girlfriend's" real life friend? Any advices/suggestions, please? :laugh:

Here's my advice: BUTT OUT!

You have no right trying to catch her guy in a lie or whatever. If you don't approve of online dating, that's your deal, but she obviously likes it. Let her go and do it.

And let me tell you--if she's not committed to this guy and they aren't exclusive, it's perfectly within his right to reply to your PM. That says nothing negative about him at all. Many people multiple date until they become exclusive with another person.

Have they met in real life?

It sounds like you are in love with your friend and want to be with her yourself. Your intrigue into her dating life is a bit...um...freaky.