ending a friendship.....time to let go

strawberryaid

strawberryaid

Hi guys~

This is my first time posting, I was hoping you could give me a little advice. My friend and I have been best friends for 7 years. I'm 15 and she's almost 18. For the past two months we haven't really been spending alot of time together and just recently, she had sex for the first time and claims she "has feelings" for this guy but I know that he doesn't give a damn about her. He's 21 and she slept with him after only 3 weeks of knowing him. I think she is very naive. We were planning on just hanging out last friday so she calls me and tells me that she's coming over, she gets another call, answers it, then clicks back over to me. She's like "don't be mad, but to you mind if I do something with someone else?" I said "no thats fine" (but in a way where you could tell i was a little angry and dissapointed.) Anyway those are just a few things that have been going on with us. It feels like were drifting apart and it hurts really bad. She'll be graduating soon so I'm thinking maybe it's just time to let go. She called today and I told her I needed to talk to her about something important. She's going to come over tomorrow to talk. I hate to do this but I feel like it's better than just letting us drift apart. It seems better to end it sooner rather than later. I want to get it over with. If any of you can give me any advice on if this is a good idea or not that would be great I talked to my family about it and they say that I just just let it drift apart but I think I owe it to her to tell her that I'm thinking about this. Thanks so much

Samantha

jessicakicksbut

Samantha,