worthless? beginning to question 'good' friendship..

hello all. i'm new here and i'm having some problems with a good friend of mine recently, so i thought this was the best place to go.

well i say 'good', but i'm beginning to question that at the moment.

sorry this may be quite long but i hope i can get some advice =(

basically, my friend and i met 3 or 4 years ago through a hobby club. we're both 'casual' artists, meaning it's not an occupation, but i'm working towards being a professional artist and do some freelancing etc. my main passion is graphic illustration in Japanese manga style. (might sound silly but when you're truly aiming to go professional it's an entirely different story. i'm not just one of those part-time 'fan' artists).

i've wanted to be a manga artist since i was young. it's like my life to me. i self-taught for years and later studied fine and graphic arts in college, gained a lot of experience over the years, pushing myself to the professional level i aim for. currently, as i said, it's not an occupation yet, but i'm getting there. i have a lot of confidence in my skills as an artist, not just in my main graphic style, but all kinds of things like fine art, sculpture, crafts, painting etc. i want to work with every kind of creative medium and consider all of it to be important.